Terror Island
"some photos of chess pieces don't want to buy groceries?"
about the cast main forum search &c.
Strip #158 — Friday, June 15, 2007
it's hard to appreciate this comic strip without seeing it
first current
Notes, Thoughts, &c.

Ben's Notes

A good mnemonic for the five stages of grief is "DABDA."

Or "895962," for those of you who don't understand hexadecimal.

Lewis's Notes

I always forget that it is the 5 stages of grief and think that it is supposed to be the 8 stages. I think this is because I am confusing the 5 stages of grief with the 8 levels of tzedakah. In order to avoid this sort of confusion, we should just pick one number to use generally for anything like this. There should be 8 food groups, 8 stages of grief, 8 primary colors, etc. It would just make it easier to remember, I think.

Valid XHTML 1.1! Valid
CSS! rss search

© 2008 Ben Heaton & Lewis Powell, All Rights Reserved